Dear Santa, Restore my Mind, Body & Soul

Every year I start posting “Dear Santa” letters to my website, the Unwritten Letters Project. I’m going to add the photo widget to the sidebar of the site tonight and start soliciting the letters. If you have something you’d like to ask Santa for this year, I really recommend writing a letter. I challenge any reader to try it and tell me how it feels afterward. Did writing it down help you at all? I really am curious. Has almost 4 years managing this site been worth it? Do people really feel help, hope and healing from this process? Please comment and let me know if you write a letter or have written a letter, and how did it make you feel? Thanks everyone. 🙂

Also, I am in the midsts of some medical issues currently. I go in for a test Friday to see if I need kidney surgery, so prayers would be nice. And so:

Dear Santa,

This year I would like my health to be restored for Christmas. Thank you.

Yours,

Alex

Dear Santa 2012

Leave a Reply

