Noticeables

Contrary to popular belief, I am not in high school anymore. In the past few days, well really ever since I moved to this small town, I’ve been mistaken for a high schooler more times than I would care to admit. I think the extra weight makes me look younger, so people naturally clump me in the 16-18 age group and assume I’m one of those hipster teenie-boppers strolling down Mainstreet. False. I am a bona-fide woman with an education, fools! I was buying a case of beer the other night and received some pretty confusing stares the entire time. I’m investing in a shirt that says, “I’m over 21, promise.” While I’m on the topic of investing in shirts, I think I’ll find one that says, “creepers step off” or “if you aint got teeth, I aint got time.” Gah. I love this town, but sometimes I miss the big city.

Also, and I know this has nothing to do with fitness, bullying or PCOS, but why do people in small towns INSIST on displaying ceramic animals of every nature in their front yards?!? I do not understand this trend and quite frankly, it freaks me out a little. I’ve seen fake turtles, deer, bunnies, ducks, and even dogs…I mean, come on. You live on a farm/in the country…why do we need to display fake, creepy looking animals in the yard when the real things are all around us? Mini-rant over.

In regards to my fitness goals and whatnot, I’m still very much on track. I’ve strayed a little recently with the nutrition….trying to find some solid motivation and strength in that department. Maybe someone has advice in that area? I have all the motivation in the world to work out and have been on this two-a-days kick recently since I’m going to the beach in less than two weeks. There have been too many Birthdays in April/May, so really, people just need to stop having birthdays and tempting me with yummy treats. Geez everyone, do you really need to be a year older??

It’s graduation time in this small town, and a lot of really important people in my life will be leaving me soon. My tactic with goodbyes has always been to act like it’s not goodbye, even if I know it’s forever. My sister Maggie said, “Goodbyes are only sad if you know you will not say hello again.” So, if I convince myself that there will always be a hello, I will never have to be sad, right?? 🙂 Well, I have to finish up working at the gym, so I’ll catch you all later!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

